Sondre Ferstad Ensemble

Sondre Ferstad Ensemble is an eight piece band combining a classical string quartet and a jazz quartet, led by Sondre Ferstad; one of the few professional jazz harmonica players on the European music stage.

The music perfomed reflects Sondre’s influences from choral traditions from church music and Norwegian contemporary jazz music and is presented by a highly competent ensemble, which has developed a strong inner connection that unifies the classical and jazz sections into one band.'

 Sondre Ferstad - harmonica

Vegard Lien Bjerkan - piano

Morten Berger Stai - double bass 

Wilhelm Westerman - drums

Stefan Penjin - violin

Oliver Leonhard Bailey Dyb - violin 

Björn Guo - viola 

Astri Hoffmann-Tollaas - cello

Ola Kvernberg - bouzouki on Romskip II, perc on Pianomute