Jerve/Thornton/Thorén - Circumstances

We are proud to release this debuting piano trio featuring the brilliant Norwegian pianist Kjetil Jerve, British bass phenom Tim Thornton and the creative Swedish drummer Anders Thorén. Circumstances is an album full of creative and sensitive trio work and showcases three unique musical voices coming together as one.


Michael Bloch Trio - Circular Changes

"Circular Changes" is the second release of Michael Bloch Trio. An album that moves the trio towards a more groove-based and melody-focused approach, creating a unique style of expression. The music can be categorized as modern, melodic jazz, influenced by both classical and pop music. Many of the compositions appear to have simple harmonies, but underneath, there is a subtle complexity.


Nordic Circles - Under the Clouds

Under the Clouds is the second outing of the Nordic jazz project: Nordic Circles. It offers an impressive line-up of experienced and upcoming Nordic jazz artists, coming together in a collaborative process to create new and exciting music. It features the upcoming vocalist Siril Malmedal Hauge (NO), grammy winning pianist Lars Jansson (SE), ECM guitarist Jacob Young (NO), Danish star bassist Jesper Bodilsen (DK), saxophonist Magnus Bakken (NO) and drummer Anders Thorén (NO). 

Photography by Pierluca Taranta

Photography by Pierluca Taranta


Joonas Leppänen - Alder Ego

Another wonderful jazz project from Finland, led by one of the great upcoming drummers on the scene, Joonas Leppänen and features an exciting line-up of young jazz talents. It also features the legendary Finnish accordion player Harri Kuusijärvi on a couple of tracks.

Jarno Tikka [sax]  Tomi Nikku [trumpet]  Teemu Åkerblom [bass]  Joonas Leppänen [drums]

16joonas2198 EDIT jpg.jpg


Balvig/Bülow/Christensen - Associated with Water

Christian Balvig [piano]  Adrian Christensen [bass]  Frederik Bülow [drums]



Young jazz comets winner, Finnish OK:KO has released their debut album on AMP Music & Records. Modern, lyrical jazz with roots in Finnish folk music..

Take a listen to their "single" Käseranta below.



2016 has been a great year for AMP! A year to be very proud of with so much wonderful music released and the very positive media response that have followed.

I want to takemy time to acknowledge and thank all of our followers for the continuous support of AMP as well as all of the artists involved for their professionalism and dedication to their music.

Now looking forward to 2017 with excitement as we have a strong line-up of releases coming up. Make sure to stay tuned for these.

Until then, Happy New Year!

Best wishes,


Masayo Thorén


Wako & Oslo Strings - Modes for All Eternity

AMP welcomes Wako & Oslo Strings to the family by releasing their upcoming album Modes for All Eternity. Here is a music video of their single: Song for All The Annettes that was just released. You can also listen to it on Spotify here: 



Bridges feat. Seamus Blake

Bridges is a modern jazz project with a clear vision; a vision to create an expression that is highly unique by constructing new musical bridges between Norway and other parts of the world.

This debut album proudly features one of the worlds leading tenor saxophonists, New York based Seamus Blake, together with a norwegian ensemble of high class: Hayden Powell on trumpet, Espen Berg on piano, Ole Morten Vågan on bass and Anders Thorén on drums.

Freedom meets structure as the ensemble explores intricate compositions as well as open landscapes of free improvisation in legendary Rainbow Studio, Oslo.