Karmen Rõivassepp Quartet

Karmen Rõivassepp Quartet creates music within the modern jazz idiom with a sophisticated melodic and harmonic approach, great musical interplay and a unique playfulness that brings new life to the genre. Dance of Sounds is the quartet’s first large-scale project and suggests that there is definitely more to come from these four talented jazz musicians.

Ever since moving to Denmark, Karmen has become an integral part of the jazzscene. With a constant search and hunger for developing her voice as an instrument, she has found a personal sound that is now finally introduced on her grammy-nominated debut Dance of Sounds.

Karmen Rõivassepp – vocals
Simon Eskildsen – piano
Adrian Christensen – bass
Daniel Sommer – drums