Jerve / Thornton / Thorén

The trio is made up of the talented pianist Kjetil Jerve from Ålesund, who recently released his debut album “New York Improvisations” with the well-known saxophonist Jimmy Halperin among others; British star bassist Tim Thornton who plays with Eric Alexander and Jason Rebello; and Swedish drummer Anders Thorén who plays in projects with master saxophonist Seamus Blake and the grammy-winning Swedish pianist Lars Jansson.

Their successful debut album “Circumstances” has been very positively reviewed in Norway and is now getting international attention, being featured as an editors pick in the January 2018 edition of DownBeat magazine.

Kjetil Jerve - piano

Tim Thornton - bass

Anders Thorén - drums