Aloft 2.jpg

Aloft Quartet

Aloft Quartet consists of four young and upcoming musicians from Norway, Denmark and Sweden. Despite their young age they have already gotten good recognition on the jazz scene throughout Scandinavia. Their debut First Year was released in January 2018 and won a grammy for best young atist at the 2018 Danish Music Awards, as well as recieving very positive reviews internationally.

Simon Balvig - saxophones

Rasmus Sørensen - piano

Jon Henriksson - double bass

Amund Kleppan - drums